CCN 025019 · Petersburg County, Alaska

Petersburg Medical Center LTC

103 Fram Street, Petersburg, AK 99833

Petersburg Medical Center LTC is a 15-bed government-owned nursing home in Petersburg, Alaska, first certified for Medicare or Medicaid in 1981. CMS rates it 5 out of 5 stars overall in its September 2026 data, and it averaged 10.8 residents a day, about 72% of its certified beds. We found no FHA-insured Section 232 loan for it in HUD's healthcare endorsement database (fiscal 2001 onward).

Facility facts

Certified beds
15
Average residents per day
10.8 (72.0% of beds)
Ownership type
Government - City/county
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Legal business name
The Petersburg Medical Center
Certified since
Jan 1, 1981
Chain or affiliated group
None listed by CMS
Location
Rural, inside a hospital

Ratings and staffing

Star ratings run from 1 to 5. Staffing is nurse hours per resident per day from CMS Payroll Based Journal data; turnover is the CMS annual nursing staff turnover rate. Occupancy is CMS's average daily census divided by certified beds.

MeasureThis facilityAlaska medianUS median
Overall rating5 of 5State spread: 2 at 1, 2 at 2, 8 at 3, 2 at 4, 6 at 5
Health inspections5 of 5
Quality measures4 of 5
Staffingnot rated
Total nurse hours per resident per daynot reported6.853.68
RN hours per resident per daynot reported1.820.58
Weekend nurse hours per resident per daynot reported
Nursing staff turnovernot reported47.9%44.9%
Occupancy (residents / beds)72.0%92.8%85.7%
Fines reported by CMSNone
Health deficiencies, latest standard survey2 (Aug 4, 2025)

HUD 223(f) Express Lane: the CMS part

HUD gives 223(f) applications queue priority when the facility has CMS overall and health inspection ratings of at least 2 stars and no abuse icon, among other tests (ORCF criteria of March 31, 2026). Petersburg Medical Center LTC meets that part today: 5 stars overall, 5 on health inspections, no abuse icon. The loan-to-value, coverage and operator tests depend on the deal. All the criteria.

Who owns and operates it

These are the owners and operators the facility reported to CMS: anyone with a 5% or greater direct or indirect stake, and any organization with operational or managerial control.

NameRoleShareSince
The Petersburg Medical CenterOrganizationOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/19/2006
Hofstetter, PhilipIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a01/16/2019

Changes of ownership

No change of ownership for this facility appears in the CMS change-of-ownership file, which starts in January 2016.

HUD Section 232 loans

No FHA-insured loan matching this facility appears in HUD's database of healthcare endorsements, which covers fiscal 2001 onward (HUD data run of July 8, 2026). A loan could still exist under a different project name or from before 2001.

Watch this facility

Get one email when the monthly CMS or HUD files show a change at Petersburg Medical Center LTC: a new owner, operator or lender of record, a change of ownership, a new overall star rating, or a change to its HUD loan.

Alert emails have not started on this site yet. Your alert is saved now; the first email will ask you to confirm it.

Sources and dates

Facility, rating, staffing and ownership data: CMS Provider Information and CMS Ownership, processing date September 2026. Private equity, REIT and mortgage-interest flags and changes of ownership: CMS Skilled Nursing Facility All Owners and Change of Ownership files (2026-10-01). FHA-insured loans: HUD Office of Healthcare Programs endorsement database, data run July 8, 2026. How we join them, and what the join can get wrong: methodology.

SNF Register is independent. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS, HUD or FHA. Spotted an error? Write to hello@hudskillednursing.loan.