CCN 035216 · Pinal County, Arizona
Caring House
510 South Ocotillo Road, Sacaton, AZ 85147
Caring House is a 100-bed government-owned nursing home in Sacaton, Arizona, first certified for Medicare or Medicaid in 1993. CMS rates it 2 out of 5 stars overall in its September 2026 data, and it averaged 81.2 residents a day, about 81% of its certified beds. We found no FHA-insured Section 232 loan for it in HUD's healthcare endorsement database (fiscal 2001 onward).
Facility facts
- Certified beds
- 100
- Average residents per day
- 81.2 (81.2% of beds)
- Ownership type
- Government - Federal
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Legal business name
- The Caring House
- Certified since
- Jun 19, 1993
- Chain or affiliated group
- None listed by CMS
- Location
- Urban
Ratings and staffing
Star ratings run from 1 to 5. Staffing is nurse hours per resident per day from CMS Payroll Based Journal data; turnover is the CMS annual nursing staff turnover rate. Occupancy is CMS's average daily census divided by certified beds.
| Measure | This facility | Arizona median | US median |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 2 of 5 | State spread: 10 at 1, 33 at 2, 39 at 3, 19 at 4, 38 at 5 | |
| Health inspections | 2 of 5 | ||
| Quality measures | 4 of 5 | ||
| Staffing | not rated | ||
| Total nurse hours per resident per day | not reported | 3.76 | 3.68 |
| RN hours per resident per day | not reported | 0.60 | 0.58 |
| Weekend nurse hours per resident per day | not reported | ||
| Nursing staff turnover | not reported | 46.0% | 44.9% |
| Occupancy (residents / beds) | 81.2% | 83.7% | 85.7% |
| Fines reported by CMS | 2 totaling $28,695 | ||
| Health deficiencies, latest standard survey | 7 (Jul 25, 2025) | ||
HUD 223(f) Express Lane: the CMS part
HUD gives 223(f) applications queue priority when the facility has CMS overall and health inspection ratings of at least 2 stars and no abuse icon, among other tests (ORCF criteria of March 31, 2026). Caring House meets that part today: 2 stars overall, 2 on health inspections, no abuse icon. The loan-to-value, coverage and operator tests depend on the deal. All the criteria.
Who owns and operates it
These are the owners and operators the facility reported to CMS: anyone with a 5% or greater direct or indirect stake, and any organization with operational or managerial control.
| Name | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chandran, SaiIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 04/01/2022 |
| Goddard, RussellIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 08/01/2025 |
| Kramer, DarcyIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/19/2019 |
| McFarland, KimberlyIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 03/09/2026 |
| Soto, LindaIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 04/24/2022 |
Changes of ownership
No change of ownership for this facility appears in the CMS change-of-ownership file, which starts in January 2016.
HUD Section 232 loans
No FHA-insured loan matching this facility appears in HUD's database of healthcare endorsements, which covers fiscal 2001 onward (HUD data run of July 8, 2026). A loan could still exist under a different project name or from before 2001.
Sources and dates
Facility, rating, staffing and ownership data: CMS Provider Information and CMS Ownership, processing date September 2026. Private equity, REIT and mortgage-interest flags and changes of ownership: CMS Skilled Nursing Facility All Owners and Change of Ownership files (2026-10-01). FHA-insured loans: HUD Office of Healthcare Programs endorsement database, data run July 8, 2026. How we join them, and what the join can get wrong: methodology.
SNF Register is independent. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS, HUD or FHA. Spotted an error? Write to hello@hudskillednursing.loan.