CCN 045481 · Craighead County, Arkansas
Craighead Nursing Center
5101 Harrisburg Rd, Jonesboro, AR 72404
Craighead Nursing Center is a 121-bed government-owned nursing home in Jonesboro, Arkansas, first certified for Medicare or Medicaid in 2025. CMS publishes no overall star rating for it in its September 2026 data. It averaged 34.9 residents a day, about 29% of its certified beds. We found no FHA-insured Section 232 loan for it in HUD's healthcare endorsement database (fiscal 2001 onward).
Facility facts
- Certified beds
- 121
- Average residents per day
- 34.9 (28.8% of beds)
- Ownership type
- Government - County
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Legal business name
- Craighead County Nursing Home
- Certified since
- Dec 5, 2025
- Chain or affiliated group
- None listed by CMS
- Location
- Urban
Ratings and staffing
Star ratings run from 1 to 5. Staffing is nurse hours per resident per day from CMS Payroll Based Journal data; turnover is the CMS annual nursing staff turnover rate. Occupancy is CMS's average daily census divided by certified beds.
| Measure | This facility | Arkansas median | US median |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | not rated | State spread: 24 at 1, 34 at 2, 50 at 3, 44 at 4, 66 at 5 | |
| Health inspections | not rated | ||
| Quality measures | not rated | ||
| Staffing | not rated | ||
| Total nurse hours per resident per day | not reported | 3.91 | 3.68 |
| RN hours per resident per day | not reported | 0.39 | 0.58 |
| Weekend nurse hours per resident per day | not reported | ||
| Nursing staff turnover | not reported | 48.2% | 44.9% |
| Occupancy (residents / beds) | 28.8% | 72.2% | 85.7% |
| Fines reported by CMS | None | ||
| Health deficiencies, latest standard survey | not reported (Dec 5, 2025) | ||
HUD 223(f) Express Lane: the CMS part
HUD gives 223(f) applications queue priority when the facility has CMS overall and health inspection ratings of at least 2 stars and no abuse icon, among other tests (ORCF criteria of March 31, 2026). Craighead Nursing Center does not meet it today: no overall rating, no health inspection rating. The loan-to-value, coverage and operator tests depend on the deal. All the criteria.
Who owns and operates it
These are the owners and operators the facility reported to CMS: anyone with a 5% or greater direct or indirect stake, and any organization with operational or managerial control.
| Name | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nea Therapy Providers LLCOrganization | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Thomas, Speight & Noble - Jonesboro, PaOrganization | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Bowman, DerekIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 12/02/2022 |
| Buchanan, KathyIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 10/26/2020 |
| Cook, SunnyIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Davis, KaraIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Duncan, RobinIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Farmer, CaroleIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 03/01/2024 |
| Gramling, JamesIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 09/01/2019 |
| Jackson, GabrelliaIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Maglothin, DouglasIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| McDaniel, PennyIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 06/06/2016 |
| Moore, KandaceIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 01/01/2025 |
| Payne, JarrodIndividual | Operational / Managerial Control | n/a | 04/28/2020 |
Changes of ownership
No change of ownership for this facility appears in the CMS change-of-ownership file, which starts in January 2016.
HUD Section 232 loans
No FHA-insured loan matching this facility appears in HUD's database of healthcare endorsements, which covers fiscal 2001 onward (HUD data run of July 8, 2026). A loan could still exist under a different project name or from before 2001.
Sources and dates
Facility, rating, staffing and ownership data: CMS Provider Information and CMS Ownership, processing date September 2026. Private equity, REIT and mortgage-interest flags and changes of ownership: CMS Skilled Nursing Facility All Owners and Change of Ownership files (2026-10-01). FHA-insured loans: HUD Office of Healthcare Programs endorsement database, data run July 8, 2026. How we join them, and what the join can get wrong: methodology.
SNF Register is independent. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS, HUD or FHA. Spotted an error? Write to hello@hudskillednursing.loan.