CCN 065436 · Otero County, Colorado

Bluestem Village

1 Darlene Dr, La Junta, CO 81050

Bluestem Village is a 56-bed government-owned nursing home in La Junta, Colorado, first certified for Medicare or Medicaid in 2024. CMS publishes no overall star rating for it in its September 2026 data. It averaged 31.3 residents a day, about 56% of its certified beds. We found no FHA-insured Section 232 loan for it in HUD's healthcare endorsement database (fiscal 2001 onward).

Facility facts

Certified beds
56
Average residents per day
31.3 (55.9% of beds)
Ownership type
Government - State
Certification
Medicare
Legal business name
La Junta Health Service District
Certified since
Sep 13, 2024
Chain or affiliated group
None listed by CMS
Location
Rural

Ratings and staffing

Star ratings run from 1 to 5. Staffing is nurse hours per resident per day from CMS Payroll Based Journal data; turnover is the CMS annual nursing staff turnover rate. Occupancy is CMS's average daily census divided by certified beds.

MeasureThis facilityColorado medianUS median
Overall ratingnot ratedState spread: 26 at 1, 52 at 2, 41 at 3, 39 at 4, 50 at 5
Health inspectionsnot rated
Quality measuresnot rated
Staffingnot rated
Total nurse hours per resident per daynot reported3.483.68
RN hours per resident per daynot reported0.740.58
Weekend nurse hours per resident per daynot reported
Nursing staff turnovernot reported46.6%44.9%
Occupancy (residents / beds)55.9%83.8%85.7%
Fines reported by CMSNone
Health deficiencies, latest standard surveynot reported (Sep 5, 2024)

HUD 223(f) Express Lane: the CMS part

HUD gives 223(f) applications queue priority when the facility has CMS overall and health inspection ratings of at least 2 stars and no abuse icon, among other tests (ORCF criteria of March 31, 2026). Bluestem Village does not meet it today: no overall rating, no health inspection rating. The loan-to-value, coverage and operator tests depend on the deal. All the criteria.

Who owns and operates it

These are the owners and operators the facility reported to CMS: anyone with a 5% or greater direct or indirect stake, and any organization with operational or managerial control.

NameRoleShareSince
La Junta Health Service DistrictOrganizationDirect Ownership Interest100%12/11/2017
La Junta Health Service DistrictOrganizationMortgage Interestn/a12/11/2017
Fowler, DianeIndividualSecurity Interestn/a11/07/2017
La Junta Health Service DistrictOrganizationOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/16/2024
Qp Health Care Services LLCOrganizationOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/16/2024
Brammeier, JohnIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a01/10/2025
Deleon, JohnnieIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/31/2024
Haskell, CynthiaIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/31/2024
Koretke, MaryIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/31/2024
Moskowitz, JayIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a06/15/2021
Sedillo, MelodieIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a12/31/2024

Holders of a 5% or greater mortgage interest reported in the enrollment record: La Junta Health Service District.

Changes of ownership

No change of ownership for this facility appears in the CMS change-of-ownership file, which starts in January 2016.

HUD Section 232 loans

No FHA-insured loan matching this facility appears in HUD's database of healthcare endorsements, which covers fiscal 2001 onward (HUD data run of July 8, 2026). A loan could still exist under a different project name or from before 2001.

Watch this facility

Get one email when the monthly CMS or HUD files show a change at Bluestem Village: a new owner, operator or lender of record, a change of ownership, a new overall star rating, or a change to its HUD loan.

Alert emails have not started on this site yet. Your alert is saved now; the first email will ask you to confirm it.

Sources and dates

Facility, rating, staffing and ownership data: CMS Provider Information and CMS Ownership, processing date September 2026. Private equity, REIT and mortgage-interest flags and changes of ownership: CMS Skilled Nursing Facility All Owners and Change of Ownership files (2026-10-01). FHA-insured loans: HUD Office of Healthcare Programs endorsement database, data run July 8, 2026. How we join them, and what the join can get wrong: methodology.

SNF Register is independent. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS, HUD or FHA. Spotted an error? Write to hello@hudskillednursing.loan.