CCN 365768 · Logan County, Ohio

Logan Acres

2739 County Road 91, Bellefontaine, OH 43311

Logan Acres is a 110-bed government-owned nursing home in Bellefontaine, Ohio, first certified for Medicare or Medicaid in 1989. CMS rates it 4 out of 5 stars overall in its September 2026 data, and it averaged 99.6 residents a day, about 91% of its certified beds. We found no FHA-insured Section 232 loan for it in HUD's healthcare endorsement database (fiscal 2001 onward).

Facility facts

Certified beds
110
Average residents per day
99.6 (90.5% of beds)
Ownership type
Government - County
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Legal business name
County of Logan Office of Auditor
Certified since
Aug 3, 1989
Chain or affiliated group
None listed by CMS
Location
Rural

Ratings and staffing

Star ratings run from 1 to 5. Staffing is nurse hours per resident per day from CMS Payroll Based Journal data; turnover is the CMS annual nursing staff turnover rate. Occupancy is CMS's average daily census divided by certified beds.

MeasureThis facilityOhio medianUS median
Overall rating4 of 5State spread: 118 at 1, 216 at 2, 180 at 3, 190 at 4, 209 at 5
Health inspections4 of 5
Quality measures5 of 5
Staffing1 of 5
Total nurse hours per resident per daynot reported3.573.68
RN hours per resident per daynot reported0.590.58
Weekend nurse hours per resident per daynot reported
Nursing staff turnovernot reported48.5%44.9%
Occupancy (residents / beds)90.5%87.2%85.7%
Fines reported by CMSNone
Health deficiencies, latest standard survey7 (Jan 26, 2023)

HUD 223(f) Express Lane: the CMS part

HUD gives 223(f) applications queue priority when the facility has CMS overall and health inspection ratings of at least 2 stars and no abuse icon, among other tests (ORCF criteria of March 31, 2026). Logan Acres meets that part today: 4 stars overall, 4 on health inspections, no abuse icon. The loan-to-value, coverage and operator tests depend on the deal. All the criteria.

Who owns and operates it

These are the owners and operators the facility reported to CMS: anyone with a 5% or greater direct or indirect stake, and any organization with operational or managerial control.

NameRoleShareSince
County of Logan Office of AuditorOrganizationDirect Ownership Interest100%01/01/1966
County of Logan Office of AuditorOrganizationOperational / Managerial Controln/a07/21/1989
Fischio, LorraineIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a05/21/2015
Fulmer, GreggIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a01/31/2025

Changes of ownership

No change of ownership for this facility appears in the CMS change-of-ownership file, which starts in January 2016.

HUD Section 232 loans

No FHA-insured loan matching this facility appears in HUD's database of healthcare endorsements, which covers fiscal 2001 onward (HUD data run of July 8, 2026). A loan could still exist under a different project name or from before 2001.

Watch this facility

Get one email when the monthly CMS or HUD files show a change at Logan Acres: a new owner, operator or lender of record, a change of ownership, a new overall star rating, or a change to its HUD loan.

Alert emails have not started on this site yet. Your alert is saved now; the first email will ask you to confirm it.

Sources and dates

Facility, rating, staffing and ownership data: CMS Provider Information and CMS Ownership, processing date September 2026. Private equity, REIT and mortgage-interest flags and changes of ownership: CMS Skilled Nursing Facility All Owners and Change of Ownership files (2026-10-01). FHA-insured loans: HUD Office of Healthcare Programs endorsement database, data run July 8, 2026. How we join them, and what the join can get wrong: methodology.

SNF Register is independent. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS, HUD or FHA. Spotted an error? Write to hello@hudskillednursing.loan.