CCN 465124 · Salt Lake County, Utah

Midtown Manor

125 South 900 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Midtown Manor is a 82-bed government-owned nursing home in Salt Lake City, Utah, first certified for Medicare or Medicaid in 1990. CMS rates it 1 out of 5 stars overall in its September 2026 data, and it averaged 77.3 residents a day, about 94% of its certified beds. We found no FHA-insured Section 232 loan for it in HUD's healthcare endorsement database (fiscal 2001 onward).

Facility facts

Certified beds
82
Average residents per day
77.3 (94.3% of beds)
Ownership type
Government - County
Certification
Medicare and Medicaid
Legal business name
Milford Memorial Hospital
Certified since
Oct 17, 1990
Chain or affiliated group
None listed by CMS
Location
Urban

Ratings and staffing

Star ratings run from 1 to 5. Staffing is nurse hours per resident per day from CMS Payroll Based Journal data; turnover is the CMS annual nursing staff turnover rate. Occupancy is CMS's average daily census divided by certified beds.

MeasureThis facilityUtah medianUS median
Overall rating1 of 5State spread: 9 at 1, 19 at 2, 24 at 3, 19 at 4, 25 at 5
Health inspections2 of 5
Quality measures4 of 5
Staffing1 of 5
Total nurse hours per resident per daynot reported3.713.68
RN hours per resident per daynot reported1.040.58
Weekend nurse hours per resident per daynot reported
Nursing staff turnovernot reported50.5%44.9%
Occupancy (residents / beds)94.3%77.0%85.7%
Fines reported by CMSNone
Health deficiencies, latest standard survey20 (Apr 30, 2025)

HUD 223(f) Express Lane: the CMS part

HUD gives 223(f) applications queue priority when the facility has CMS overall and health inspection ratings of at least 2 stars and no abuse icon, among other tests (ORCF criteria of March 31, 2026). Midtown Manor does not meet it today: overall rating 1. The loan-to-value, coverage and operator tests depend on the deal. All the criteria.

Who owns and operates it

These are the owners and operators the facility reported to CMS: anyone with a 5% or greater direct or indirect stake, and any organization with operational or managerial control.

NameRoleShareSince
Adams & Adams Enterprises IncOrganizationDirect Ownership Interest100%06/05/2024
Adams & Adams Enterprises IncOrganizationOperational / Managerial Controln/a06/05/2024
Adams, RobertIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a06/05/2024
Workman, DavidIndividualOperational / Managerial Controln/a06/05/2024

Changes of ownership

EffectiveBuyerSeller
Jun 5, 2024Milford Memorial HospitalAdams & Adams Enterprises Inc

HUD Section 232 loans

No FHA-insured loan matching this facility appears in HUD's database of healthcare endorsements, which covers fiscal 2001 onward (HUD data run of July 8, 2026). A loan could still exist under a different project name or from before 2001.

Watch this facility

Get one email when the monthly CMS or HUD files show a change at Midtown Manor: a new owner, operator or lender of record, a change of ownership, a new overall star rating, or a change to its HUD loan.

Alert emails have not started on this site yet. Your alert is saved now; the first email will ask you to confirm it.

Sources and dates

Facility, rating, staffing and ownership data: CMS Provider Information and CMS Ownership, processing date September 2026. Private equity, REIT and mortgage-interest flags and changes of ownership: CMS Skilled Nursing Facility All Owners and Change of Ownership files (2026-10-01). FHA-insured loans: HUD Office of Healthcare Programs endorsement database, data run July 8, 2026. How we join them, and what the join can get wrong: methodology.

SNF Register is independent. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS, HUD or FHA. Spotted an error? Write to hello@hudskillednursing.loan.